[full of it]

Meet the little man

Posted in Uncategorized by susieyarbs on December 9, 2010

World, meet Felix Charles Yarbrough –


He got here on November 30, at 6:41am.  He was born at home, into Daddy’s arms.  I was 40 weeks and 4 days, he was 8lbs 10 oz and 21″ long.  Labor was hard, but worth every minute.  I’m working on an actual birth story.

The first few days are a blur, but we’re getting into a rhythm and I can’t remember what we did before we had him.  We’re both learning how to nurse – it’s going really well.  I’m still recovering from hemorrhaging and a tear, but overall we’re just enjoying our babymoon.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Judi said, on December 10, 2010 at 1:31 pm

    I love your little man! He has beautiful lips and skin, and is just perfect. You and John are the perfect parents for little Felix. Cannot wait to meet him in Austin, soon I hope. Love you sweetie and have a Merry Christmas. Don’t forget to send me a picture of him in his UT shirt!

    Love,
    Judi

  2. Beverly merritt said, on December 11, 2010 at 1:12 pm

    I like seeing Baby Felix-I’m glad you three are getting along so well! Keep doing what you are doing-I will be something new every day. Love, Grandmom and Grandad

  3. Beverly merritt said, on December 11, 2010 at 1:15 pm

    Baby Felix looks great at 10+ days At 8+pounds he has had a good start. Keep up the good work Love, Grandmom and granddad


Leave a Reply

