[full of it]

First laugh!!!

Posted in Uncategorized by susieyarbs on March 10, 2011

Felix’s first laugh!  Ok, so John says he got him to laugh like this once before, but I missed it so I’m calling this the first laugh 🙂

(He’s 3 months and 1 week here, by the by)

He’s also getting really good at rolling onto his side (although it never looks altogether intentional) and he’s starting to think REAL hard about grabbing at things.  Every now and then he’ll see something he wants and you can watch him stare at it, then concentrate super super hard and sort of flail his arms towards it.

Oh and hey, we’re in Austin!  Woooo!  I love our place, and it’s slowly coming together.  We’re out in Great Hills; it’s very different from the city living we’ve been used to (both in SF and the central Austin places we’ve lived in before), but I like it.  I like having the space.  I’m not gonna lie, these first few days have been pretty nightmare-ish in dealing with the management company (everything is broken, including the hot water, nothing was cleaned before move-in, etc), then our brand new washer stopped working…there have been a few minor breakdowns along the way.  Like after they told me they’d fixed the hot water, only to find out the next morning that it was only working for about 90 seconds – John got out of the shower, told me it was cold, and I crawled back into bed and cried.  I just wanted a shower.  Too much?  The fact that Felix has started cluster feeding in the early morning hours hasn’t helped with the emotional state either, I’m sure.

But it’s coming together, with the help of some amazing family.  Tom and his girlfriend Peyton came over for the actual move-in, Christine was up on Friday to help unpack, then John’s parents on Saturday, then my mom yesterday.  I really…you know, they’re just awesome.  Everyone.  We have such love, such support.  Sigh.  The good kind.

Ack!  Awake baby.  Love!

 

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Rachel said, on March 13, 2011 at 7:31 pm

    I’ve watched this video probably 10 times. Too cute! Can’t wait to meet him.


Leave a Reply

