[full of it]

Day 1 pt 2

Posted in Uncategorized by susieyarbs on July 25, 2011

Ok, you’ll have to forgive me for the random timing of these posts.  I can only write during baby naps, so there probably won’t be very many concise and pretty “here’s what I ate yesterday” posts.

I signed up for some random calorie tracker thing, the first free one I saw.  I have no interest in counting calories, or really tracking anything nutrition-wise, but I do sort of want to track for a couple of days just to get a general idea of how many carbs I’m eating.  It’s also handy for me to tell you what I ate today.  Because I know you’re extremely interested.

Breakfast
-Two eggs fried in coconut oil.  Shared yolks with Felix.  [Normally breakfast would also include a produce item, but I hadn’t gone to the store yet]

Lunch/Snacks
-Two handfuls of walnuts
-3/4 of a cucumber used to dip in guacamole (a whole avocado’s worth)
-Maybe 4-5 chunks of frozen watermelon
-Another fried egg

Dinner (planned – haven’t eaten it yet)
-Chicken breast (these that I just got today are HUGE)
-Sautéed zucchini and mushrooms

And I’ll probably have a few more chunks of watermelon…because it’s delicious.  Surprises – that it FAR fewer calories than I thought it would be, even if this tracker thing is way off (or I’m way off in my estimations of how much of each thing I’m eating…dude, I don’t know how many ounces of watermelon I ate).  And also fewer carbs.  I can absolutely stand to have a little more fruit or a sweet potato.  Ha, and my fat and protein intake is way over their suggested amounts.

Calories: 1599 (bear in mind that my nursing alone is burning around 500 a day…I feel like this should be way higher!)
Carbs: 49g (ketosis range…even up to 100 is “weight loss” zone)
Fat: 117g
Protein: 70g

I only intend to track like this for 2-3 days, just to get an idea.

Leave a Reply

